Linguaholic

Japanese Grammar

So, I started learning japanese these weekend, and I'm studying hiragana right now. I'm using the TenguGo Kana app for this, but it doesn't really have grammar in it, so I wanted tips on how to learn it. The same goes to vocabulary.

8 minutes ago, VenusFaery said:

So, I started learning japanese these weekend, and I'm studying hiragana right now. I'm using the TenguGo Kana app for this, but it doesn't really have grammar in it, so I wanted tips on how to learn it. The same goes to vocabulary.

Welcome to the Forum VenusFaery. I am not very familiar with Japanese, so I can't suggest anything, but my moderator friend Blaveloper can surely point you in the right direction. I will ask him about it.

regards

L

Hi VenusFairy, 

Welcome to the forums! I'm actually living in Japan right now and know a few decent websites for studying purposes.  
Tangorin.com has a great collection of sentences, kanji, and grammar points available for searching.  There's also an app. 
Jisho.org is wonderful for looking up vocabulary words and sample sentences.
Tae Kim's Guide to Japanese is fantastic.  If there's something I need to double check when I'm studying, I usually refer to this website.  

Then there's also Japanese Lessons on About.com.  When I first began studying 5 years ago, this was the site that introduced me to basic grammar.  

Have fun. If you need any help, feel free to ask :)

48 minutes ago, Teira Eri said:

Hi VenusFairy, 

Welcome to the forums! I'm actually living in Japan right now and know a few decent websites for studying purposes.  
Tangorin.com has a great collection of sentences, kanji, and grammar points available for searching.  There's also an app. 
Tae Kim's Guide to Japanese is fantastic.  If there's something I need to double check when I'm studying, I usually refer to this website.