Linguaholic
Improve your knowledge of any language online

Кот or Кошка?

Кот is the male cat.

Кошка is the female.

Also, when you talk about cats in general and you don't care about their gender, or if you don't know if it's a boy or a girl, then you say кошка.

Hope that helps!

• 6 months later...
Scribendi: World-Class Editing and Proofreading

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By Olha Bagdonas
      Hi everyone!
      My name is Olya and I am a native Ukrainian and Russian speaker. I have been teaching languages for 6 years, so I willl be glad to help you, in case you are interested.

Here you can book a lesson with me:
      https://italki.com/teacher/9185087

And also feel free to check my tiktok profile (I`m teaching Ukrainian here):
      https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMRYKcwfh/

I`m looking forward to our meeting!
    • By Codescape
      Hi! I'm developing an application to learn various languages from ground up: starting with alphabet and continuing into sentence building and writing. I need feedback and I would love to give everyone codes for the full version so you don't have to watch ads. I try to post updates weekly adding fresh content and new games. It has quite a few cool features:
      - Various languages available for offline learning: Thai, Russian, Korean, Spanish, French (more languages on the way!)
      - Alphabet and spelling activities – build the foundations of your language knowledge.
      - Grammar drills – practice useful grammar structures for daily communication.